Most helpful review

This person donated to support our platform. Learn more

Supporter

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Mar 18, 2022

I am happy to say that after almost a full year, Coast Dental has finally done to right thing. Coast Dental has admitted that, "I don't owe them any money".

I hope that Coast Dental will stop cheating people out of their money. If you are a patient at Coast Dental, be...

View full review
View full review
ID
#3146779 Review #3146779 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fort Stewart, Georgia
Preferred solution
I would like for Coast Dental to apply my Insurance Payment to my account. And also remove my account from the Collection Agency. I have showed them proof that my bill has been paid.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Apr 26, 2022

No follow up results from Coast Dental or Better Business Bureau

Update by user Mar 26, 2022

Never got my dentures. They would've covered under my insurance.

Got billed for virtual dentist and sanitizing of space. Sent to collections and placed on my credit report

Original review posted by user Mar 26, 2022
Went to Coast Dental for dentures...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3437097 Review #3437097 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tallahassee, Florida
Pros
  • Friendly staff
Cons
  • Do what they want to do then bill you for unrequested services
Preferred solution
I wanted to do my part so others know. BBB follow up. The government agency that oversees this form of business needs to regulate this one.
New Reviewer

Double dipping and no refund

Coast dental charged me and my insurance in Oct 2021. Got the lies and run around about emails and Corp. Did file with BBB. Coast dental only replies to make themselves look like they are taking care of it. 13 months later and still no refund. I have met with an attorney. I will be filing complaints with the board of dentistry after I file with the florida attorney General. Coast dental discourages everyone so they just walk away and they get away with what we would be arrested for. Stand up, fight loud and don't give up.

User's recommendation: No recommendations.

View full review
ID
#3061305 Review #3061305 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Spring Hill, Florida
Pros
  • No pros
Cons
  • Unfair misleading billing practice rip off insurance money
  • Dishonest practice
  • It was a bad experience
Loss
$1530
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Appointment cancellation-- Office Manager Rocky

For background, Coast dental has been canceling my appointments since 12/2020. I scheduled my appointment for today, 9/15 @ 2:10 PM, in office over a month ago. I provided my insurance information and ID, I was given a new patient package to complete, and an appointment card. Yesterday, I realized I had not received a confirmation text/email. I called and spoke with Roxy, the office manager, who told me their system was down so she could not verify if I had an appointment, if it was scheduled I was okay to come in. When I got there they expressed their X-ray machines were down and they could not see me. They gave me the run around for over an hour. Roxy attempted to schedule me out until November.

User's recommendation: Do not waste your time here.

View full review
ID
#2873757 Review #2873757 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Riverview, Florida
Cons
  • Customer service
  • You will get screwed
  • Costs
Loss
$25
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Sub par Dental Care

Poor sub par dental.Hygenist and Dentist sub par. Only want to sell you dentistry you dont need. Uses poor quality dental lab. Xray machine does not take quality xrays for proper diagnosis.

User's recommendation: ALWAYS GET A SECON OPINION!!!

View full review
ID
#2553842 Review #2553842 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Titusville, Florida
Service
Coast Dental Dentistry Doctor
Pros
  • No pros
Cons
  • Fraudulent billing and collection practices
Loss
$100
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Receptionist can't do her job

Every time I call that office some women from scheduling picks up the phone. She speaks really broken English. The conversations I have with her are always very confusing. She doesn't understand her job. Making an appointment should not be a complicated thing. After The appointment is made my phone will ring from the office saying I can't have that appointment I just made because she did not schedule you will the correct doctor or the time she scheduled you is not available. Why would a company put a person on scheduling if they have problems understanding the English. language. I will have to change my dentist, I don't trust that company with my health, it is too unorganized. I don't feel the least bit comfortable that they have my best interest at hand.

User's recommendation: Find another dentist office with less mistakes.

View full review
ID
#2502726 Review #2502726 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Melbourne, Florida
Pros
  • Location is convenient
Cons
  • Wait times are long
  • Constantly changing appointment without notifying you
  • Some staff speaks very unclear english
Preferred solution
They need to hire someone that speaks and understands english
New Reviewer

Billing

I have this bill from your east-colonial store for 170.dollars for office appointment that my teeth was not remover for evaluation problem focused. The doctor at the waters edge office removed it why should I pay twice and dentist offices told me it would (THE BILL) be removed. The company billed my insurance 770.00 dollars. I have been called the office for 4 months no call back. The problem is not solve. Wtf

User's recommendation: Go to some else.

View full review
2 comments
#2005950

Hi Try the Dental board of Georgia

#2058734
@PissedConsumer2005950

Boards of Dentistry deal with fraud and standards of practice issues, NOT billing disputes.

View more comments (1)
ID
#2497548 Review #2497548 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Service
Coast Dental Tooth Extraction
Pros
  • At takes your insurance
Cons
  • Your going to pay arm and a leg
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Not believing results of evaluation

I went there because they were in Delta Dental network because my other dentist is no longer in it. I went to get a filling replaced. Instead of just that now all of a sudden I have stage 3 periodontal disease. What happened to stage 1 and 2? I have been going to another dentist for 3 years now for TMJ, cleanings and crowns, never have they ever told me that I had any kind of periodontal disease! I think they are just trying to get $700 out of me. Another thing was that I only saw the dentist on a virtual visit. Is he even a real dentist? Where was he? I am sorry, but I really don't believe that I need all this treatment. I am going back to my other dentist even though she is not in the network. This is a fly-by-night outfit. I would not recommend anyone to go there.

User's recommendation: Don't go. They will have you getting treatment that you don't need.

View full review
1 comment
#2058733

Guess why your old dentist is no longer on Delta Dental? Because that insurance is low-paying garbage!

Guess why Coast is "on" Delta Dental? Because they are crooks, and have no problem with crooked billing if that is what it takes to turn a profit.

ID
#2458366 Review #2458366 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Titusville, Florida
Service
Coast Dental Dental Service
Preferred solution
canceling my next appointment to have periodontal work done

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Didn't return money and didn't service me

Went to get a bridge and applied for credit. I got approved, the virus hit but there was no doctor in the office for months. I had to get the dental work done elsewhere and they were SUPPOSED to send the money back to the credit agency. They STILL haven't and won't return calls or written inquiries. I'm looking into legal assistance.

User's recommendation: No I wouldn't.

View full review
ID
#2420178 Review #2420178 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Longwood, Florida
Service
Coast Dental Dental Bridges
Cons
  • Greed
  • Being hustled for more expensive procedures
  • Unfair misleading billing practice rip off insurance money
Loss
$2700
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Too expensive.

Did not know the exact price for two crowns: $5,000. I am a disabled veteran. I rely on Social Security. Now I will have to pay additional interest for each month that it is not fully paid. Ask first.
View full review
ID
#2410680 Review #2410680 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Alpharetta, Georgia
Preferred solution
Price reduction
New Reviewer
My wife was in pain and needed an extraction process in March 2020. We were told by COAST DENTAL that Her insurance had not yet accepted the procedure and could take up to 10 days to get a response. Rather than wait while my wife continued to be in pain, I Paid Coast...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1940313

I feel bad for you. If I had known about all the complaints I would not have gone my self.

kind of in the same boat with you. Now looking for a attorney.

ID
#2188668 Review #2188668 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Casselberry, Florida
Loss
$236
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Original review updated by user Mar 04, 2021
On 10/08/2019, I paid almost 20,000.00 $ for implants. The implants are in, bot I still have NO TEETH... Now I am being told that I will not get my TEETH after the holidays. This SUCKS....!!!!! This is March 04/2021 Still have no teeth, part my fault I will not go back...
View full review
View full review
5 comments
#1927002

Geez, for that much money a competent private dentist like me could have placed two regular implants and fabricated a really good implant denture with attachments, and still had $10,000 left over. As PT Barnum said, "There is a sucker born every minute."

View more comments
ID
#2144419 Review #2144419 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Coast Dental Dental Service
Pros
  • Dont use ripp off
Cons
  • You will get screwed
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Horrible job

Dr ghabbour left pieces of teeth in her gums.my wife waiting since August of last year for coast dental to take responsibility and clean up the butchers mess...

User's recommendation: Go at your own risk.

View full review
ID
#2119290 Review #2119290 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Poor dentist treatment

Wife had 7 teeth removed last year.adjustment to plates were futile as dr ghabbour in a rush to work closer to home left pieces of teeth in wife's gums.. Coast took no repsonibility for his actions.try being in pain for over 6 months and then have more pain from oral surgery I hope his family is treated some way..see you in court

User's recommendation: *** no.

View full review
ID
#2117240 Review #2117240 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
Pros
  • Get paid for botching simple extractions
Cons
  • Constant dishonesty
  • Dr ghabbour needs license taken
  • Fraudulent billing and collection practices
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Court

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Dr ghabbour aka butcher

This idiot in such a rush to open office near home pulled 7 teeth and after 4 adjustments to upper and lower plates it was discovered dr butcher left pieces of teeth in wife's gums.finally after almost a year after 1st visit to ghabbour the butcher she had oral surgery today.over 7 months of pain and not able to eat sold food .letbthis butcher do your teeth extraction.see u n court.

User's recommendation: If you want months of pain and no help with being butcher don't go to dr ghabbour.worst dentist experience ever.

View full review
1 comment
#1926999

Well, you went to a low-paying shyster corporate clinic instead of a regular dentist. Did you actually expect a competent dentist to be working there? The saddest thing is your loved one lost teeth that probably should have been saved.

ID
#2117188 Review #2117188 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Civil suit or settle out of court.I will drag coast and ghabbour out of business with my church holding peaceful demonstrations
Today my daughter had an appointment for cleaning as well as an orthodontic follow up. No mind you they've rescheduled twice now 1st because of covid and then another because the orthodontist had an issue. Not the first time this has happened. However, today my...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#1901140

You are a Medical Practice Administrator and your kid is on Moochercaid? Nobody could do an ortho adjustment AND a cleaning AND a recall exam in 20-30 minutes.

Parents always want to leave when their child is being treated, but they really should stay in case decisions have to be made in treatment. Minors cannot give permission. Coast is the last place beside Aspen Dental I would ever take my kid to.

Surprised they mess with Moochercaid. Nobody can turn a profit honestly working with patients on that program.

ID
#2076588 Review #2076588 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Port Saint Lucie, Florida

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article